Shoshone County scholars make LCSC 2020 spring honor roll

| May 21, 2020 2:13 PM

LEWISTON – Despite challenges related to the COVID-19 pandemic including a transition to remote learning midway through the semester, a total of 913 students at Lewis-Clark State College earned honor roll distinction this spring, LC State administrators announced.

Among the honorees, 518 made the President’s List and 395 were on the Dean’s List.

To qualify for the President’s List students must have a 3.75 grade point average or higher for the semester and take at least 12 graded credits in 100 level classes or above. The Dean’s List uses the same requirements but students must have a GPA between 3.25 and 3.749.

LC State plans to resume in-person classes when the fall semester begins on Aug. 24. The admission application deadline for this fall is Aug. 8. Those interested can apply for free online at

LCSC honor roll students that claim a Shoshone County residence/hometown are below:

Cataldo- Jamie Boothe

Clarkia- Rebecca L. Kruger

Kellogg- Austyn L. Gunderson

Kingston- Avery D. Mace

Pinehurst- Jordyn J. Keller, Kylie A. Robinson

Wallace- Samantha M. Stepro