Monday, December 06, 2021

Silver Valley Sports Recap: Nov. 8-14

| November 16, 2021 7:00 AM


KELLOGG — A last second 3-point attempt went off the back of the rim as time expired as the 4A Moscow Bears held off the 3A Kellogg Wildcats 33-30 in the nonleague opener for both schools at Andrews Gymnasium on Friday.

Hailey Cheney, who signed to play volleyball at Division II Northwest Nazarene earlier on Friday, scored 10 points for Kellogg.

Angela Lassen scored 12 points for Moscow, which held Kellogg to nine points in the first half.

Macy Jerome scored nine points for Kellogg, which faces Lakeside in the opening round of the Silver Valley Tournament at Kirby Krulitz Court in Wallace Friday at 5:30 p.m.

Moscow 8 13 4 8 — 33

Kellogg 5 4 13 8 — 30

MOSCOW — Knott 3, A. Lassen 12, Nauman 2, Watson 2, J. Lassen 2, Johns 6, Heyns 0, Anderson 6.

KELLOGG — S. Karst 2, Jerome 9, Coe 8, HIll 0, Nearing 0, H. Cheney 10, Reed 1, Potts 0.


INTERMOUNTAIN LEAGUE FOOTBALL MVP — James Billingsley, sr., Timberlake OFFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Riply Luna, jr., Kellogg

DEFENSIVE PLAYER OF THE YEAR — Kale Paslay, sr., Timberlake

LINEMAN OF THE YEAR — Joel Possinger, jr., Timberlake CO-COACHES OF THE YEAR — Kelly Amos, Timberlake; Dan Davidian, Kellogg


Offensive linemen — Gabe Jenicek, jr., Kellogg; Trevor Cady, sr., Timberlake; Bo Bateman, sr., Bonners Ferry; Joel Possinger, jr., Timberlake; Paul Turley, sr., Timberlake. Running backs — James Billingsley, sr., Timberlake; Kale Paslay, sr., Timberlake; Wilson Newell, sr., Bonners

Ferry. Wide receivers — Kolby Luna, jr., Kellogg; KJ Walker, sr., Kellogg; Zach Yetter, sr., Timberlake. Tight end — Matyus McLain, jr., Priest River. Quarterback — Riply Luna, jr., Kellogg. Returner — Raj Olivieri, jr., Timberlake.


Defensive line — Joel Possinger, jr., Timberlake; Brian Bell, sr., Timberlake; Matyus McLain, jr., Priest River; Dillon Mai, jr., Bonners Ferry. Linebackers — James Billingsley, sr., Timberlake; Kale Paslay, sr., Timberlake; Varick Meredith, jr., Kellogg; Eli Richards, sr., Bonners Ferry. Defensive backs — Raj Olivieri, jr., Timberlake; Charles Henslee, jr., Bonners Ferry; Kolby Luna, jr., Kellogg; Luke Frohlich, sr., Kellogg. Kicker — Sky Reinhardt, sr., Bonners Ferry. Punter — Joe Borges, sr., Timberlake.

SECOND TEAM OFFENSE Defensive line — Griffey Doerschel, sr., Kellogg; Brody Hoffman, sr., Kellogg; Landon Reynolds, so., Priest River; Brian Bell, sr., Timberlake; JT Armes, jr., Timberlake. Running backs — Kameron Salesky, sr., Priest River; Wyatt MacArthur, jr., Timberlake. Wide receivers — Jayce Garcia, jr., Kellogg; Conor Berns, sr., Priest River; Raj Olivieri, jr., Timberlake. Tight end — Tanner Menti, sr., Timberlake; Varick Meredith, jr., Kellogg. Quarterback — Ashton Peightal, sr., Timberlake. Returner — Zach Yetter, sr., Timberlake.


Defensive line — Joe Borges, sr., Timberlake; Landon Reynolds, so., Priest River; Trevor Cady, sr., Timberlake; Travis Petersen, jr., Bonners Ferry; Michael Bollscweiler, sr., Bonners Ferry; Daeton Bauer, jr., Kellogg. Linebackers — Wyatt MacArthur, jr., Timberlake; Kameron Salesky, sr., Priest River; Deegan Goins, jr., Priest River; Blake Rice, jr., Bonners Ferry; Jayce Garcia, jr., Kellogg; Austin Miller, sr., Kellogg. Defensive backs — Zach Yetter, sr., Timberlake; Levi Bowen, sr., Priest River; Sky Reinhardt, sr., Bonners Ferry; Wilson Newell, sr., Bonners Ferry; Riply Luna, jr., Kellogg; KJ Walker, sr., Kellogg.


MVP - Luke Trogden, Mullan

All League - Adam Ball, Mullan-St. Regis; Caleb Ball, Mullan-St. Regis; Blake Layton, Mullan-St. Regis; Robbie Morin, Wallace; Liam Murdock, Wallace; Landon Streeter, Wallace; Carter San Roman, Clark Fork; Sam Barnett, Clark Fork; Nathan Shelton, Clark Fork; Tucker Sanchez, Lakeside; Patrick Gallar, Lakeside; Vander Brown, Lakeside; Carter McGann, Kootenai; Brady McGann, Kootenai.

DISTRICT 1 CROSS COUNTRY TEAM BOYS Runner of the Year — Max Cervi-Skinner, fr., Coeur d’Alene.

Dirty Dozen – Jacob King, so., Coeur d’Alene; Nathan Roche, so., Sandpoint; Zach Cervi-Skinner, fr., Coeur d’Alene; Logan Davis, sr., Coeur d’Alene Charter; Jacob Barnhart, so., Timberlake; Connor Alexander, sr., Bonners Ferry; Gavin Calkins, sr., Post Falls; Makai Peak, so., Kellogg; Slate Fragoso, jr., Sandpoint; Lachlan May, so., Coeur d’Alene; Ben Ricks, sr., Sandpoint; Maximilian Bazler, sr., Lake City. GIRLS Runners of the Year — Samantha Wood, sr., Post Falls; Annastasia Peters, jr., Post Falls.

Dirty Dozen – McKenna Kozeluh, jr., Coeur d’Alene Charter; Clara Stephens, sr., Lake City; Hazel Kunkel, fr., Lake City; Anne Marie Dance, so., Coeur d’Alene; Zara Munyer, fr., Coeur d’Alene; Alahna Lien, sr., Post Falls; Mackenzie Suhy-Gregoire, sr., Sandpoint; Ara Clark, jr., Sandpoint; Kaylynn Misner, fr., Post Falls; Elliana Rietze, so., Coeur d’Alene; Megan Oulman, sr., Sandpoint.