Local sports awards!

Print Article


Tommy Brainard Award Football Justin Lehto Volleyball Samantha Bryant Soccer Lora Allred Boys Cross Country Jared White Girls Cross Country Shaye Sullivan Boys Basketball Justin Allen Girls Basketball Kaitlin Senteney Wrestling Judson Hall Boys Track Justin Lehto Girls Track Lora Allred Boys Golf Taylor Bush Girls Golf Kat Rauenhorst Baseball Eric Brackebusch Softball Irie Therrian

Joni Groth- Cheerleading Julia Palmer McCoy-Reasoner Shea Curran GW Booster John Wollaston Outstanding Student Booster Logan Azar-Moore


Girls Volleyball MVP – Catie Sheppard Offensive Player of the Year – Hayley Oertli Defensive Player of the year – Kali Davis Coaches Choice – Kendall Lohr

Girls Basketball Co-MVP – Catie Sheppard and Maggie Howard Offensive Player of the Year – Jaden House Defensive Player of the Year – Catie Sheppard Coaches Choice – Sarah Johnson

Cheerleading Cheer Captain – Mekayla Messick – Medal Co-captain – Chole Howell – Medal Most Improved Cheerleader – Sheyenne Camacho – Small Trophy

Boys Basketball MVP and Leading Scorer – Zack Welch VPS Award – Erik Brackebusch Defensive Player of the Year – Logan Brantz Coaches Choice Award – Logan Hull 1st Team 1A-D1 All-State – Zack Welch

Wrestling Most Outstanding – Austin McKinnon Most Improved – Myles Hayman

Football MVP: Triston Neubauer Offensive MVP: Erick Brackebusch Defensive MVP: Colton Holzheu Miner Award: Alex Field and Colton Pentland

Golf MVP Boys: Josh Allen MVP Girls: McKenna Merrick Most Improved Girls: McKenna Merrick Most Improved Boys: Dylan Gunderson

Track Coaches Choice Medals – Alex Field and Catie Sheppard MVP Medals – Maggie Howard and Colton Pentland

Baseball Best Wallace Baseball Player – Triston Neubauer

Swimming Best Swimmer – Eli Bishop Most Improved – Dorsey Pearson

Athletic Director Awards AD Choice Award - Triston Neubauer Male Athlete of the Year – Erik Brackebusch Co-Female Athlete of the Year – Maggie Howard and Catie Sheppard Male Junior High Athlete of the Year – Brad Tesky Female Junior High Athlete of the Year – Caitlin Garitone Booster of the Year Award – Kevin and Cheryl Neubauer

Three Sport Award – Erik Brackebusch Triston Neubauer Myles Hayman Maggie Howard Catie Sheppard Hannah Garitone


Volleyball MVP – Sydnie Cote Comeback Player of the Year – Hannah Cote Miss Hustle – Jaynah Petit Most Coachable – Talisa Fallingwater Most Inspirational – Emily Dykes Tiger Award – Leah Frazier

Football MVP – Ian Farris (1st team all state) Offensive MVP – Luke Trogden Defensive MVP – Adam Ball Tiger Award – Riley Trigden Trogden *

Girls Basketball MVP – Talowa Fallingwater Tiger Award – Emily Dykes Most Improved – Saira Haig

Boys Basketball Offensive MVP – Luke Trogden Defensive MVP – Chandler Holling Most improved – Zen Haning Tiger award – Sam Hess Top Rebounder – Riley Trogden 6th man of the Year –Wyett King

Track Riley Trogden (North Star League champion in the 100m and 200m) Talowa Fallingwater (NSL champ in the long jump set Mullan school record in discus with a throw of 104'4”)

Print Article

Read More Sports

Storm Football staying on top of helmet safety

August 03, 2019 at 2:44 pm | Shoshone News-Press KELLOGG — It’s August and that means a lot of things, but for many — the most important thing is that football season is right around the corner and that goes for the Kellogg Storm Junior Tackle Foot...


Read More

Xtreme Challenge takes over Silver Mountain

June 26, 2019 at 1:00 am | Shoshone News-Press KELLOGG — The 2019 Silver Mountain Xtreme Challenge lived up to its name this past weekend during the fourth installation of the race put on by Stix and Stones Offroad. Four hundred racers and more ...


Read More

Lady Miners putting in work early

June 22, 2019 at 1:00 am | Shoshone News-Press WALLACE — The Wallace Lady Miners Volleyball Team hosted their annual summer skills camp with the University of Idaho earlier this week. Vandal coach Brian Lamppa was there to run through several dr...


Read More

Golf tournament rakes in big money for KHS

June 18, 2019 at 2:17 pm | Shoshone News-Press PINEHURST — Kellogg High School’s Activities Department recently held its annual golf tournament fundraiser at Pinehurst Golf Course. The event is one of the main fundraisers for the department, whi...


Read More

Contact Us

(208) 752-1120
620 E Mullan Ave.
P.O. Box 589
Osburn, Idaho 83849

©2019 Shoshone News Press Terms of Use Privacy Policy