Saturday, June 03, 2023

Wildcats named to all-star game rosters

| February 21, 2022 1:31 PM

Selections for the 19th Idaho Statewide High School All-Star Basketball Games, presented by Idaho Central Credit Union, were announced Monday.

This year’s all-star games will take place March 12 at North Idaho College’s Christianson Gymnasium. The seniors only event will feature players from the Boise metropolitan area squaring off against players from the rest of the state in a Region vs. Metro format.

The competition begins with the girls game at 1 p.m., followed by the boys game at 3:30. The event will include a 3-point shooting contest with the girls competing against the boys, and a slam dunk contest at 3.

Admission to the game is $10 for adults and $5 for students and senior citizens.

The event returns to NIC for the first time since 2019. Last year’s games were moved to Post Falls High due to COVID-19 concerns at NIC, and the 2020 event was canceled due to the COVID-19 outbreak.

The entire event will be broadcast on

The All-Star Game participants were selected by a panel of media members throughout the state.


Breken Clarke, Camas County; Cameren Cope, Coeur d’Alene; Cooper Kesler, Hillcrest; Mikey Lloyd, Jerome; Bryce Henry, Lakeland;Cross Taylor, Lapwai; Titus Yearout, Lapwai; Clay Silva, Lighthouse Christian; Logan Crane, Madison; Brandon Bethel, Mountain Home; Jorden Lenz, North Fremont; Tristan Gentry-Nelson, St Maries. Alternates: Landon Johnson, Ririe; Sam Kunz, Rigby; Jack Sciortino, Post Falls; Bridger Hatch, North Gem. Coach: Zach Eastman, Lapwai


Johnny Sugarman, The Ambrose School; Blake Hawthorne, Bishop Kelly; Tyler Shipp, Centennial; Donovan Jones, Eagle; Gavin Gordon, Kuna; Dallin Criddle, Liberty Charter; DJ Green, McCall-Donnelly; Joe Reiber, Melba; Tyler Medaris, Middleton; Bayler Perrin, Mountain View; Jack Payne, Owyhee; Jacob Martinez, Vallivue. Alternates: Tommy Hunter, Bishop Kelly;; Jakin Calhoun, Vallivue; Caden Young, Emmett; Hudson Hughes, The Ambrose School. Coach: Cody Pickett, Eagle.


Ellie Watson, Aberdeen; Hadley Humpherys, Blackoot; Izzy Arave, Blackfoot; Kiya McAffee, Butte County; Skylar Burke, Coeur d’Alene; Alexis Monson, Filer; Hailey Cheney, Kellogg; Kendall Pickford, Lake City; Addie Kiefer, Lakeland; Grace Sobotta, Lapwai; Trinidie Nichols, Post Falls; Hailey Harris, Sugar-Salem. Alternates: Macy Larsen, Hillcrest; Camden Barger, Grangeville; Grace Nearing, Kellogg; Ashly Botz, Camas County. Coach: Raimee Odum, Blackfoot.


Ashley Banks, Boise; Jayden McNeal, Borah; Annie Stinar, Centennial; Ellie Fraas, Cole Valley Christian; Lyndsie Krogh, Cole Valley Christian; Sydney Nichols, Council; Katy Wentz, Garden Valley; Casidy Fried, Middleton; Payton Hymas, Middleton; Austyn Harris, Parma; Sophie Glancey, Timberline; Audrey Taylor, Timberline. Alternates: Lexi Robertson, Columbia; Ella Nelson, Boise; Marli Reed, Rocky Mountain; Olivia Irwin, Nampa Christian. Coach: Andy Jones, Timberline.

Recent Headlines